Saurashtra win Vijay Hazare Trophy
Saurashtra defeat Maharashtra to win the Vijay Hazare Trophy

Jaydev Unadkat-led Saurashtra beat Maharashtra by five wickets to win their 2nd Vijay Hazare title. Batting first, Maharashtra had a slow start to the innings, but skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad rose to the occasion again and played a valuable knock of 108 (131).

None of the other batters showed up for Maharashtra and were helpless in front of a disciplined bowling unit led by Jaydev Unadkat. Chirag Jani starred for Saurashtra and picked up a hat trick, and restricted Maharashtra to 248/9.

Chasing 249, Saurashtra had the perfect start as the openers stitched a 100+ opening stand. Former KKR player Sheldon Jackson was the star of the chase as he scored an unbeaten 133 (136).

Saurashtra won the match by five wickets and 21 balls remaining. They last won the trophy in the 2007-2008 season, when they beat Bengal in the final.

Jackson, who was released from KKR, registered the second-highest individual score in a run chase in the Vijay Hazare final.

Here is the list of the Highest score in the Vijay Hazare Trophy final run chase

136: Shubham Arora (HP) v TN 2021/22

133: Sheldon Jackson (SAU) v MAH 2022/23

 118: Aditya Tare (Mumbai) v UP 2020/21

106: Laxmi Shukla (Bengal) v Mumbai 2011/12

शोएब मलिक और आयशा के संबंधो का हुआ पर्दाफाश – VIDEO

YouTube video

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *