Women's IPL
BCCI revealed the five teams for Women Premier League

Today is a big day for women’s cricket as the world’s richest board, BCCI, announced the five teams that would take part in the inaugural season of the women’s IPL, which is named the Women’s Premier League.

World’s fourth richest person, Gautam Adani, who owns Adani Sportsline Pvt.Ltd bid the highest in the auction and earned the ownership rights for the Ahmedabad team after paying a whopping 1289 crores.

Mukesh Ambani, who owns the Mumbai Indians, bought the rights for Mumbai’s women’s team for 912.99 crores. RCB extended their family by being the 3rd highest bidder in the auction and got the Bengaluru team for 901 crores.

JSW group, which owns the Delhi Capitals, bought the women’s team of the same city for 810 crores. Capri Global Holdings earned the rights for the Lucknow franchise for 757 crores.

1289 Cr – Adani Sportsline Pvt. Ltd (Ahmedabad)

912.99 Cr – Indiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd. (Mumbai)

901 Cr – Royal Challengers Sports Pvt. Ltd (Bengaluru)

810 Cr – JSW GMR Cricket Pvt. Ltd (Delhi) 757 Cr – Capri Global Pvt. Ltd (Lucknow)

The BCCI got a whopping 4669.99 Crores from the biddings, which is more than the men’s team bidding value in the 2008 IPL. The BCCI announced the same via an official tweet.

Further, BCCI secretary Jay Shah also took to Twitter to announce the same.

“Today is a historic day in cricket as the bidding for teams of the inaugural #WPL broke the records of the inaugural Men’s IPL in 2008! Congratulations to the winners as we garnered Rs.4669.99 Cr in total bid. This marks the beginning of a revolution in women’s cricket,” he tweeted.

A total of 17 bidders competed in the auction process.

बुमराह और जडेजा की वापसी ने बढ़ाई भारत की टेंशन – VIDEO

Leave a comment

Cancel reply