The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), on Sunday, March 26, announced the annual player contracts for the men’s team for the 2022/23 season.

Ravindra Jadeja was promoted to the top bracket, while KL Rahul was demoted. 

Captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah are the other players in the A+ category.

Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel and Hardik Pandya are in the Grade A category.

Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Mohammed Siraj, Rahul, Shreyas Iyer and Suryakumar Yadav have made it to Grade B.

Deepak Hooda, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan, Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson, Arshdeep Singh and KS Bharat are in Grade C.

Grade A+: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja

Grade A: Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel

Grade B: Cheteshwar Pujara, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Siraj, Suryakumar Yadav, Shubman Gill 

Grade C: Umesh Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Arshdeep Singh, KS Bharat 

How much will players earn?

The Grade A+ category will be paid ₹7 crore, while Grade A cricketers will pocket ₹5 crore. 

Grade B players will get a paycheck of ₹3 crore, and Grade C cricketers ₹1 crore.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *