Ajinkya Rahane
As such, some experts reckon that Rahane is the right pick as a part-time choice for West Indies as he has the experience.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has picked the squad for the ICC World Test Championship final against Australia in England. Ajinkya Rahane has been rewarded after his magnificent performances in domestic cricket.

The veteran batter has also done well for Chennai Super Kings in the Indian Premier League 2023. KL Rahul is also a part of the team along with Shubman Gill.

Rohit Sharma will lead the team, with Virat Kohli and Cheteshwar Pujara getting the nod.

Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin and Axar Patel are the three spinners. Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat and Shardul complete the pace department.

KS Bharat is the wicketkeeper-batter. The final will start on June 7 The Oval in London.

India’s Test squad WTC final: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, K L Rahul, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.