The Pakistan national cricket team, often referred to as the Shaheens, Green Shirts,Men in Green,and Cornered Tigers is administered by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). The team is a Full Member of the International Cricket Council, and participates in Test, One Day International (ODI) and Twenty20 International cricket matches.

Pakistan has played 443 Test matches, winning 145, losing 134 and drawing 164.Pakistan was given Test status on 28 July 1952 and made its Test debut against India at Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi, in October 1952, with India winning by an innings and 70 runs.

The team has played 936 ODIs, winning 490, losing 417, tying 9 with 20 ending in no-result.Pakistan was the 1992 World Cup champion, and was the runner-up in the 1999 tournament. Pakistan, in conjunction with other countries in South Asia, has hosted the 1987 and 1996 World Cups, with the 1996 final being hosted at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.