He recorded the worst average among skippers in the ongoing season of the cash-rich league.

Mayank Agarwal has won the toss, and Punjab Kings are bowling first against the Delhi Capitals in IPL 2022. “The surface won’t change much, and there was dew the last time we played over here, so it is better to chase in an important match,” said Mayank Agarwal. 

Rishabh Pant would have bowled first had he won the toss. However, he doesn’t mind batting first as well and would like to put up a big total on the board. “We would have bowled first, but toss is not in my control. We have to make sure we bat well in today’s game and give our best. Khaleel Ahmed and Sarfaraz Khan are back in the saquad,” said Rishabh Pant.

Delhi Capitals 1 David Warner, 2 Sarfaraz Khan, 3 Mitchell Marsh, 4 Rishabh Pant (capt. & wk), 5 Rovman Powell, 6 Lalit Yadav, 7 Axar Patel, 8 Shardul Thakur, 9 Kuldeep Yadav, 10 Anrich Nortje, 11 Khaleel Ahmed.

Punjab Kings 1 Shikhar Dhawan, 2 Jonny Bairstow, 3 Bhanuka Rajapaksa, 4 Liam Livingstone, 5 Mayank Agarwal (capt.), 6 Jitesh Sharma (wk), 7 Rishi Dhawan, 8 Harpreet Brar, 9 Kagiso Rabada, 10 Rahul Chahar, 11 Arshdeep Singh.

Leave a comment

Cancel reply