Lucknow skipper Lokesh Rahul used eight bowlers, but still, Rajasthan managed to put up a formidable total.

KL Rahul has won the toss and Lucknow Super Giants are batting first against Delhi Capitals in IPL 2022.

KL feels it is a good wicket, and they want put up a good score and defend. He says the aim is to bat smartly. People do make mistakes and and he spoke to batters after the last game.

Rishabh Pant was not sure about batting or bowling first and said that losing the toss is okay. Delhi Capitals are unchanged and Pant refused to give much importance to the heat.

Delhi Capitals: 1 Prithvi Shaw, 2 David Warner, 3 Mitchell Marsh, 4 Rishabh Pant (capt, wk), 5 Lalit Yadav, 6 Axar Patel, 7 Rovman Powell, 8 Shardul Thakur, 9 Kuldeep Yadav, 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Chetan Sakariya

Lucknow Super Giants: 1 KL Rahul (capt), 2 Quinton de Kock (wk), , 3 Deepak Hooda, 4 Krunal Pandya, 5 Marcus Stoinis, 6 Ayush Badoni, 7 Jason Holder, 8 Mohsin Khan, 9 Krishnappa Gowtham, 10 Dushmantha Chameera, 11 Ravi Bishnoi

Leave a comment

Cancel reply