SunRisers Hyderabad captain Kane Williamson has left the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 for the birth of his second child.

Kane Williamson has won the toss, and Sunrisers Hyderabad are bowling first against Lucknow Super Giants in IPL 2022. “We’ve seen some similarities in several early matches, and we’ll try to get something out of the surface early on and potentially some dew later on,” said Williamson. Sunrisers are unchanged for the match.

KL Rahul would have bowled if he won the toss. “We picked Jason at the auction because he’s a top allrounder, and he can swing the new ball and can bat as well.”

Lucknow Super Giants: 1 KL Rahul (capt), 2 Quinton de Kock (wk), 3 Manish Pandey, 4 Evin Lewis, 5 Deepak Hooda, 6 Ayush Badoni, 7 Krunal Pandya, 8 Jason Holder, 9 AJ Tye, 10 Ravi Bishnoi, 11 Avesh Khan

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 1 Kane Williamson (capt), 2 Abhishek Sharma, 3 Rahul Tripathi, 4 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 5 Aiden Markram, 6 Abdul Samad, 7 Romario Shepherd, 8 Washington Sundar, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Umran Malik, 11 T Natarajan

Leave a comment

Cancel reply