Mumbai Indians bowling coach Shane Bond is pleased to see Hardik Pandya's success as a captain with Gujarat Titans.

Hardik Pandya has won the toss, and Gujarat Titans are batting first against Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2022. The captain is fit and is back to lead the side. GT become the first team to bat after winning the toss in the 15th season of the league.

“I am fit, and we wanted to try something different, and that’s why we are batting first,” said Hardik. Vijay Shankar is out for Pandya for Titans.

KKR would have batted first as well if they had won the toss. Shreyas Iyer is looking forward to winning the game against the Hardik Pandya-led team. Tim Southee, Sam Billings and Rinku Singh come in for the Knight Riders.

KKR: Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Shreyas Iyer (capt), Nitish Rana, Sam Billings (wk), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Tim Southee, Shivam Mavi, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy

GT: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Abhinav Manohar, Hardik Pandya (capt), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Alzarri Joseph, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal, Mohammed Shami

Leave a comment

Cancel reply