Captain Hardik Panday was lauded by many for his leadership style.

Hardik Pandya has won the toss, and Gujarat Titans are batting first against Lucknow Super Giants in IPL 2022. “I think the wicket would play similar in both the innings. I know we have lost two successive matches, but the boys have been informed that the tournament is not over yet, and there are many more important games. We have made three changes. No Lockie. Wade comes in. Sai Sudharsan doesn’t play. Sangwan out, Yash Dayal in, as is Sai Kishore,” said Hardik.

KL Rahul is happy to bowl first as he feels his bowlers can play an important role on this track. “Toss works well for us. I didn’t know the team batting first was doing well. But batting first can be tricky – it probably gives our bowlers the best chance to bowl on this pitch. Karan comes in for Ravi Bishnoi.”

Gujarat Titans XI: S Gill, W Saha (wk), M Wade, H Pandya (c), D Miller, R Tewatia, R Khan, A Joseph, S Kishore, Y Dayal, M Shami.

Lucknow Super Giants XI: KL Rahul (c), K Pandya, D Hooda, J Holder, Q de Kock (wk), M Stoinis, A Badoni, K Sharma, M Khan, A Khan, D Chameera

Leave a comment

Cancel reply