Captain Hardik Panday was lauded by many for his leadership style.

Hardik Pandya has won the toss and Gujarat Titans are bowling first against Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2022. 

“I have to see,” Hardik Pandya says of his bowling. “The kind of attack we are playing I can afford to take it easy. If need be, I will bowl, otherwise I will opt out.”

Kane Williamson has finally lost a toss in the 15th season of the tournament, and Washington Sundar is back from his finger injury. He takes J Suchith’s place.

Gujarat Titans: 1 Shubman Gill, 2 Wriddhiman Saha (wk), 3 Hardik Pandya (capt.), 4 David Miller, 5 Rahul Tewatia, 6 Abhinav Manohar, 7 Rashid Khan, 8 Alzarri Joseph, 9 Lockie Ferguson, 10 Mohammed Shami, 11 Yash Dayal

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 1 Kane Williamson (capt.), 2 Abhishek Sharma, 3 Rahul Tripathi, 4 Aiden Markram, 5 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 6 Shashank Singh, 7 Washington Sundar, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Marco Jansen, 10 Umran Malik, 11 T Natarajan

Leave a comment

Cancel reply