Faf du Plessis has won the toss and Royal Challengers Bangalore are batting first against Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2022.

“It is nice to win a toss and we will look to score heavily against the Sunrisers Hyderabad. It was a good win in the last game. We are going with the same playing XI,” said Faf.

Kane Williamson doesn’t mind losing a toss. “I was due to lose to a toss. I was undecided but we have chased well before. We need to the do well with the ball,” said Kane Williamson.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 1 Kane Williamson (capt), 2 Abhishek Sharma, 3 Rahul Tripathi, 4 Aiden Markram, 5 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 6 Shashank Singh, 7 Jagadeesha Suchith, 8 Kartik Tyagi 9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Umran Malik, 11 Fazalhaq Farooqi

Royal Challengers Bangalore Playing XI: 1 Faf du Plessis (capt), 2 Virat Kohli, 3 Rajat Patidar, 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 Mahipal Lomror, 6 Dinesh Karthik (wk), 7 Shahbaz Ahmed, 8 Wanindu Hasaranga, 9 Harshal Patel, 10 Mohammed Siraj, 11 Josh Hazlewood

Leave a comment

Cancel reply