MS Dhoni has won the toss and Chennai Super Kings are batting first against Gujarat Titans in IPL 2022. “We are batting first because it is very hot,” said Dhoni. “The pitch has been used before and it will get slower in the second innings. We have made four changes for this game. Uthappa, Bravo, Theekshana and Rayudu are sitting this game out. Jagadeesan, Solanki, Santner and Matheesha Pathirana are in,” he added.

Gujarat Titans are unchanged for today’s game against the MS Dhoni-led franchise.

Gujarat Titans XI: S Gill, W Saha (wk), M Wade, H Pandya (c), D Miller, R Tewatia, R Khan, A Joseph, S Kishore, Y Dayal, M Shami.

Chennai Super Kings XI: R Gaikwad, D Conway, N Jagadeesan, M Santner, S Dube, MS Dhoni (c/wk), M Ali, M Choudhary, P Solanki, M Pathirana, S Singh

Leave a comment

Cancel reply