Shreyas Iyer has won the toss, and Kolkata Knight Riders are batting first against Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2022.

Captain Shreyas Iyer, who is making his debut for the Kolkata Knight Riders, has won the toss and are bowling first against Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2022. Along with him, Ajinkya Rahane and Sam Billings are also playing their first game for the two-time champions.

“I’m super excited, great honour to don the [KKR] jersey,” said Shreyas Iyer. “This is a belter to bat down, dew could come in later. That’s why we’re bowling,” he added.

Ravindra Jadeja is leading Chennai for the first time following MS Dhoni’s resignation from the post.

“Big shoes to fill, happy and excited about the new role,” says CSK’s Jadeja. “Preparation been good, hopefully it’ll come good.”

The XIs:

KKR: Venkatesh Iyer, Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (capt), Rana, Billings (wk), Russell, Narine, Jackson, Umesh, Mavi, Chakravarthy

CSK: Gaikwad, Conway, Uthappa, Rayudu, Jadeja (capt), Dhoni (wk), Dube, Santner, Bravo, Milne, Deshpande

Leave a comment

Cancel reply