Gujarat Titans batter David Miller was one of the top performers in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022.

David Miller needed just three balls to finish the game in Gujarat Titans’ favour in IPL 2022. GT required 16 runs off 6 balls, and Sanju Samson handed over the ball to Prasidh Krishna, who had bowled well until that over.

However, Miller destroyed Krishna’s confidence by hitting three sixes in a row to take the Titans to the final of the 15th season.

He broke Albie Morkel, Brad Hodge and MS Dhoni’s record of scoring most runs in the 20th over of a successful chase in IPL playoffs.

Most runs in the 20th over of a successful chase in IPL Playoffs

18 runs – David Miller vs RR (2022)*
12 runs – Albie Morkel vs RCB (2011)
12 runs – Brad Hodge vs SRH (2013)
12 runs – MS Dhoni vs DC (2021)

The South African batter accumulated 68 not off 38 balls and shared a match-winning partnership of 100+ plus with captain Hardik Pandya. The table-toppers won the game by 7 wickets, with Hardik also scoring an unbeaten 40 off 27 balls.

Leave a comment

Cancel reply