Buttler surpassed Chris Gayle's record of 708 runs, which he had achieved in 2013.

Jos Buttler has been unstoppable in IPL 2022 if we consider overall performances. Despite failing in a few games, his contribution to Rajasthan Royals can’t be ignored. He broke the chain of low scores against Gujarat Titans in Qualifier 1 of the 15th season.

His 89 off 56 deliveries took his runs tally to 718 in the best IPL edition of his career. After starting slowly, he blasted bowlers to all parts of the Eden Gardens in the death overs. The 31-year-old clobbered 12 fours and 2 sixes to take RR to 188 in 20 overs.

Buttler surpassed Chris Gayle’s record of 708 runs, which he had achieved in 2013. The Universe Boss has another entry with 733 runs coming in 2016.

Virat Kohli heads the list courtesy of his 973 runs in 2016. David Warner and Kane Williamson are second and third. 

Most runs in an IPL season

973: Virat Kohli (2016)

848: David Warner (2016)

735: Kane Williamson (2018)

733: Chris Gayle (2012)

733: Mike Hussey (2013)

718: Jos Buttler (2022)*

708: Chris Gayle (2013)

Leave a comment

Cancel reply