Former Australian cricketer Mike Hussey has picked his 15-member squad of Men in Blue for the World Cup. Hussey has omitted Rishabh Pant from his team as he preferred to go with Dinesh Karthik as second choice wicketkeeper batsman, while picking KL Rahul as a reserve opener. According to him, India are one of the favorites for the coveted title and it will not be easy for other teams to beat India in the showpiece event.

Mike Hussey’s 15-member Indian squad for World Cup 2019: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (C), Amabati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (WK), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja

Rohit and Dhawan have been kept as openers while Virat Kohli and Ambati Rayudu will follow next. Apart from choosing Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep as frontline spinners, he backed Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar as the main pace bowlers.

Leave a comment