Former Indian cricketer VVS Laxman recently named his 15-member Indian squad for the T20 World Cup in Australia later this year. The 45-year-old legendary batsman picked up his team for the showpiece event after India’s emphatic seven-wicket win against Sri Lanka in the second T20I at the Holkar Stadium, Indore.

Surprisingly, Laxman left out veteran wicketkeeper-batsman MS Dhoni and left-handed opener Shikhar Dhawan from the squad. Not only this, there is no room for young pacer Navdeep Saini also in the Virat Kohli-led team. Saini was named Man of the Match in Indore for his outstanding bowling spells against the visitors.

While KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma have given the responsibility to open the innings in the Laxman’s team, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey and Rishabh Pant form the crux of the middle-order.

On the other hand in the bowling department, Laxman selected India’s ace pacer Jasprit Bumrah, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Shami and famous spin-combination of KulCha (Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav).

VVS Laxman’s squad for T20 World Cup : Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Deepak Chahar, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Leave a comment

Cancel reply