India are set to open its campaign against arch-rivals Pakistan on March 6.

On Wednesday (December 15), the ICC announced the schedule for the Women’s ODI World Cup 2022, beginning in New Zealand on March 4. India are set to open its campaign against arch-rivals Pakistan on March 6.

The tournament’s first match will be played between the hosts New Zealand and West Indies. Australia will take on England on March 5. A total of 31 matches will be played at Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Tauranga, and Wellington.

Australia, England, South Africa, and India qualified for the global event based on their position in ICC Women’s Championship 2017-20, while New Zealand automatically qualified as the hosts.

Bangladesh, Pakistan, and West Indies were the last three teams to book their place for the ICC tournament.

All the eight teams will face each other once, and the top four teams will qualify for the semi-final.

The first semi-final will be played at The Basin Reserve in Wellington on 30 March, while The Hagley Oval in Christchurch will host the second on March 31. The final is scheduled to be played on April 3.

Here is the entire schedule of the tournament

March 4: New Zealand v West Indies, Mount Maunganui

March 5: Bangladesh v South Africa, Dunedin

March 5: Australia v England, Hamilton

March 6: Pakistan v India, Mount Maunganui

March 7: New Zealand v Bangladesh, Dunedin

March 8: Australia v Pakistan, Mount Maunganui

March 9: West Indies v England, Dunedin

March 10: New Zealand v India, Hamilton

March 11: Pakistan v South Africa, Mount Maunganui

March 12: West Indies v India, Hamilton

March 13: New Zealand v Australia, Wellington

March 14: Pakistan v Bangladesh, Hamilton

March 14: South Africa v England, Mount Maunganui

March 15: Australia v West Indies, Wellington (Basin Reserve)

March 16: England v India, Mount Maunganui

March 17: New Zealand v South Africa, Hamilton

March 18: Bangladesh v West Indies, Mount Maunganui

March 19: India v Australia, Auckland

March 20: New Zealand v England, Auckland

March 21: West Indies v Pakistan, Hamilton

March 22: South Africa v Australia, Wellington

March 22: India v Bangladesh, Hamilton

March 24: South Africa v West Indies, Wellington (Basin Reserve)

March 24: England v Pakistan, Christchurch

March 25: Bangladesh v Australia, Wellington (Basin Reserve)

March 26: New Zealand v Pakistan, Christchurch

March 27: England v Bangladesh, Wellington (Basin Reserve)

March 27: India v South Africa, Christchurch

March 30: First semi-final, Wellington (Basin Reserve)

March 31: Second semi-final, Christchurch

April 3: Final, Christchurch

Leave a comment

Cancel reply