Picture: STUFF.CO.NZ

As New Zealand Cricket (NZC) announced its Cricket Awards for the 2020-21 season, the Blackcaps skipper Kane Williamson bagged the Sir Richard Hadlee Medal for the fourth time in the last six years.

New Zealand had a dominant home summer which led Williamson to have the prestigious award along with being the international Test player of the year. Devon Conway and Amelia Kerr, on the other hand, won two awards for the season.

Kane Williamson flaunted his class against the West Indies team as he smashed his top international score of 251 runs on the Boxing Day Test. He then smashed a Boxing Day Test ton at the home ground of Bay Oval in Tauranga.

The 30-year-old smashed another double ton against Pakistan at the Hagley Oval in Christchurch which led the Blackcaps to book one of the final spots in the ICC World Test Championship (WTC).

Here is the full list of winners from the New Zealand Cricket (NZC) Awards 2020-21

Sir Richard Hadlee Medal: Kane Williamson (Northern Districts)

Bert Sutcliffe Medal for Outstanding Services to Cricket: Jeff Crowe

ANZ International Test Player of the Year: Kane Williamson (Northern Districts)

ANZ International Women’s ODI Player of the Year: Amy Satterthwaite (Canterbury)

ANZ International Men’s ODI Player of the Year: Devon Conway (Wellington)

ANZ International Women’s T20 Player of the Year: Amelia Kerr (Wellington)

ANZ International Men’s T20 Player of the Year: Devon Conway (Wellington)

Women’s Domestic Player of the Year: Frankie Mackay (Canterbury)

Men’s Domestic Player of the Year: Daryl Mitchell (Canterbury)

Women’s Dream11 Super Smash Player of the Year: Amelia Kerr (Wellington)

Men’s Dream11 Super Smash Player of the Year: Finn Allen (Wellington)

The Redpath Cup for first-class batting: Kane Williamson (Northern Districts)The Ruth Martin

Cup for women’s domestic batting: Kate Ebrahim (Canterbury)

The Winsor Cup for first-class bowling: Kyle Jamieson (Auckland)

The Phyl Blackler Cup for women’s domestic bowling: Sarah Asmussen (Canterbury)G.J.

Gardner Homes New Zealand Umpire of the Year: Chris Brown

Leave a comment

Cancel reply