Indian players gave an abusive send-off to South Africa captain Temba Bavuma after his run-out in the third and final ODI of the series.

Temba was dismissed in the 7th over of the South Africa innings. Bavuma played a drive off Deepak Chahar’s bowling and went for a quick single. However, he was caught short of the crease on KL Rahul’s throw. After he was declared out, the Indian players gave him an abusive send-off.

Earlier, KL Rahul won the toss and elected to field first. India dropped Bhuvneshwar Kumar, R Ashwin, Shardul Thakur and Venkatesh Iyer. They were replaced by Jayant Yadav, Deepak Chahar, Prasidh Krishna and Suryakumar Yadav.

Leave a comment

Cancel reply