There have been 25 ties in the history of T20 cricket internationals.
New Zealand and India shared a rare tie Tuesday when the third Twenty20 cricket international was stopped by rain.

Team India is in New Zealand for a T20I series and ODIs after a shocking defeat against England in the ICC T20 World Cup. 

Hardik Pandya and Shikhar Dhawan are the captains, as regular leader Rohit Sharma has been rested. Even Virat Kohli and KL Rahul are missing from action.

Ahead of the first T20I contest, Hardik and Kane Williamson unveiled the trophy uniquely. Both Pandya and Williamson took a crocodile bike ride in Wellington.

The video has gone viral on social media. 

Hardik said by the time the 2024 ICC T20 World Cup arrives; many young players will have played a lot of games. 

“There is still time, and the players can prepare themselves. Let them enjoy cricket and New Zealand, as it is a beautiful country. We can talk about the future later,” he said.

India’s T20 squad for the NZ series: Hardik Pandya (c), Rishabh Pant (vc), Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

Leave a comment

Cancel reply