Sodhi further spoke about the importance of all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, who has become CSK's leading man in the tournament.

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) thumped Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 35th match of IPL 2021. The three-time champions won the game by six wickets. Chasing 157 runs to win, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Faf du Plessis added 71 runs for the opening wicket in 8.2 overs. After the dismissal of two openers, Moeen Ali scored 23 off 18 balls. Ambati Rayudu also scored a well compiled 32 runs.

MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina finished the job for the Chennai Super Kings. While Raina scored 17 not-out, Dhoni remained unbeaten on 11.

Earlier, Virat Kohli and Devdutt Padikkal added 111 runs for the opening wicket. While Virat Kohli scored 53 runs, Devdutt Padikkal accumulated 70 at a strike rate of 140. The regular fall of wickets restricted RCB to 156/6 in the end.

Dwayne Bravo was superb with the ball and took three wickets. Shardul Thakur accounted for two wickets.

Here is the updated points table

Chennai Super Kings97200141.185
Delhi Capitals97200140.613
Royal Challengers Bangalore9540010-0.720
Kolkata Knight Riders9450080.363
Rajasthan Royals844008-0.154
Mumbai Indians945008-0.310
Punjab Kings936006-0.345
Sunrisers Hyderabad817002-0.689

Here is the updated Orange Cap list

1Shikhar Dhawan94229252.75320131.8703499
2KL Rahul838091*63.33276137.68043118
3Faf du Plessis935195*50.14249140.96043115
4Mayank Agarwal832799*46.71227144.05033113
5Ruturaj Gaikwad932288*40.25236136.44033810
6Prithvi Shaw93198235.44193165.28033912
7Devdutt Padikkal8287101*41198144.94113012
8Rohit Sharma82836335.37225125.77012211
9Sanju Samson828111940.14195144.1102611
10Rahul Tripathi926174*37.2818014502297

*Last Updated After RCB vs CSK match on 24th Sep

Here is the updated Purple Cap list

2Avesh Khan9143/3218.427.5814.5700
3Chris Morris8144/2319.359.0312.8510
4Arshdeep Singh7125/3215.168.1411.1601
5Rashid Khan8113/36186.1817.4500
6Rahul Chahar9114/2723.457.3719.0910
7Jasprit Bumrah9113/4324.367.6519.0900
8Deepak Chahar9114/1322.457.7117.4520
9Mohammad Shami9113/2123.187.817.8100
10Kagiso Rabada8113/3624.098.8316.3600

*Last Updated After RCB vs CSK match on 24th Sep

Leave a comment

Cancel reply