India were given three early jolts by Australia in the second ODI of the series. Shubman Gill and Suryakumar Yadav were dismissed without troubling the scorers, while captain Rohit Sharma accumulated 13 runs off 15 balls before Mitchell Starc took his wicket.

Suryakumar registered his second golden duck of the series, falling to Starc once again. Fans were not pleased with him and slammed the struggling batter.

Looking to bounce back in the three-match series, Australia won the toss and opted to field in the second ODI against India on Sunday. India has a 1-0 lead in the three-match series, after it won the first ODI in Mumbai by five wickets.

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami

Australia: Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith (captain), Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa

Leave a comment