Fans have worshiped Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, and Kapil, and it disregards other players' contributions.

BCCI president Sourav Ganguly recently rated MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma’s captaincy.

Under MS Dhoni, India won the T20 World Cup in 2007, became the No.1 Test side, and lifted the ODI World Cup trophy in 2011, followed by the Champions Trophy triumph in 2013.

Virat Kohli was not too far behind as he took India to new heights in Test cricket. Now Rohit Sharma has shown his class as a captain in white-ball cricket.

Rohit will lead India in Asia Cup 2022 and the ICC T20 World Cup 2022.

“Rohit Sharma is obviously a bit laid back who takes things in a cool way and doesn’t get angry,” said Sourav.

“Dhoni handled the transition fantastically and won a lot of trophies for India. Virat was a different sort of captain and did things differently. He has a fantastic record as well,” he added.

Leave a comment

Cancel reply