Former Indian seamer insisted that this was a schoolboy error and Dhawan should have a conversation with him.

The national selection committee has announced the squad for a three-match ODI series to be played at the Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad.

The wise men have rested Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, and Jasprit Bumrah, with Shikhar Dhawan appointed captain. Ravindra Jadeja is Dhawan’s deputy for the three games. 

All the senior members of the team will be participating in the upcoming limited-overs matches in England. Rohit Sharma, the regular skipper of the team, will lead the players against the Jos Buttler-led team. 

The Men in Blue will compete in three T20Is and as many ODIs in England. 

Meanwhile, India lost the recently concluded fifth Test against the Ben Stokes’ team. The visitors couldn’t defend 378 as Joe Root and Jonny Bairstow hit hundreds to guide England to a seven-wicket victory.

ODI squad for the West Indies series

Shikhar Dhawan (C), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Arshdeep Singh

Leave a comment

Cancel reply