Sanju Samson NZ vs IND T20I series
Shastri urged the captain and coach to give at least 10 matches to Samson and then take a call on him.

Sanju Samson and Umran Malik have been recalled to the Indian side for a three-match T20I series in New Zealand. Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul have been rested with Hardik Pandya set to lead the side.

Rishabh Pant will be Hardik’s deputy against the Kiwis. Ishan Kishan, Mohammed Siraj and Kuldeep Yadav have been included in the team.

Jasprit Bumrah was not considered as he hasn’t recovered from his back injury.

India Squad For New Zealand T20Is: Hardik Pandya (C), Rishabh Pant (VC), Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

Leave a comment