The Australian media outlet NewsCorp reported that Rajasthan Royals owners are interested in investing in the Big Bash League.

Perth Scorchers defeated Sydney Sixers in a one-sided finale to win their fourth Big Bash League title. They wrapped up Sixers’ innings for just 92 in 16.2 overs, winning the game by 79 runs.

Earlier, Perth scored 171/6 from the allotted 20 overs. Skipper Ashton Turner amassed 54 off 35 balls, while Laurie Evans scored an unbeaten 76 runs for the side. Steve O’Keefe and Nathan Lyon took two wickets each for the sixers.

Meanwhile, Daniel Hughes (42 runs) was the only batter who contributed for the Sydney based franchise. Andrew Tye and Jhye Richardson, with 3 and 2 wickets, respectively, were the pick of the bowlers for the champions.

Laurie Evans was named the Player of the Match. Scorchers won the title in 2012, 2013 and 2016 as well.

Leave a comment

Cancel reply