Nitin Menon will be one of the on-field umpires during the three-match ODI series between India and Australia. He stood as an on-field official in the first two Tests of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy and will continue in the role for the remaining red-ball games.

The three one-day internationals will have an entire offical panel from India, with KN Ananthapadmanabhan, Virender Sharma, and Jayaram Madanagopal being the other members.

According to a statement by the ICC under the ‘Umpire and Referee appointments’, Menon will be one of the on-field umpires during the entire series.

Javagal Srinath will be the match referee in all matches.

Menon came under the scanner after he gave Virat Kohli in a controversial circumstances in the first innings of the Delhi Test.

Team India squad for the ODI series vs Australia

Rohit Sharma (C), S Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), R Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, W Sundar, Y Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *