Mithali Raj and Jhulan Goswami have made it to the women's team.

The governing body of international cricket has announced the ICC Women’s ODI Team Of The Year. While there was no Indian cricketer in the ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year, Mithali Raj and Jhulan Goswami have made it to the women’s team.

Lizelle Lee, who scored 632 runs for South Africa, is one of the opening batters. She is accompanied by Alyssa Healy, who accumulated 267 runs in just six ODIs for Australia.

Tammy Beaumont (503 runs at an average of 62.87) Mithali Raj ( 503 runs) form the top order of the squad.

Heather Knight is the skipper of the team. She scored 423 runs at an average of 42.30, including one century and three fifties. South Africa player Marizanne Kapp, the all-rounder, amassed 183 runs and took 11 wickets.

Hayley Matthews, who represents West Indies, accumulated 380 runs and dismissed 18 batters.

Fatima Sana of Pakistan was selected based on her exceptional performance in 2021. With 132 runs and 20 wickets, she was among the top performers.

Jhulan Goswami ( 15 wickets), Shabnim Ismail (18 wickets) and Anisa Mohammed (20 wickets) are part of the bowling unit.

Leave a comment

Cancel reply