West Indies cricketer Lendl Simmons named his all-time T20 XI and selected MS Dhoni as the captain. Chris Gayle and Rohit are the two openers in the side.

While Gayle is currently the all-time leading run-scorer in the game’s shortest format, Rohit has hit four T20I centuries.

Virat Kohli, who is one of the best batters, will bat at the number 3 spot.

Four Caribbean players in the team

AB de Villiers, Kieron Pollard, and Dhoni are part of the middle order. AB de Villiers recently retired from all forms of cricket, and Kieron Pollard is known for his all-round performance and can win matches single-handedly. MS Dhoni, on the other hand, has been phenomenal as a captain in T20 cricket. He led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) to the fourth IPL title in 2021. Dwayne Bravo is also a part of the team.

Rashid Khan, Sunil Narine Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Kagiso Rabada complete the bowling line-up.

Lendl Simmons’ T20 XI

Chris Gayle, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Keiron Pollard, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Dwayne Bravo, Rashid Khan, Sunil Narine, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Kagiso Rabada.

Leave a comment