He was also rewarded with a place in the Indian team for the T20I series against South Africa but was not included in the Playing XI.

Captain Rohit Sharma has been rested for the upcoming T20I series between India and South Africa. KL Rahul is the new captain of the team. Apart from Rohit, Vira Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah have been given a much needed rest by the national selectors.

Umran Malik and Arshdeep Singh, the two outstanding performers in IPL 2022, are part of the team. Veteran wicket-keeper Dinesh Karthik, who last played for India in 2019, has been recalled after his brilliant batting for Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 15th season of the tournament.

Hardik Pandya has also managed to stage a comeback after impressing selectors. India will take on the Proteas in a five-match series.

India squad for T20I series vs SA

KL Rahul (Capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(VC) (wk),Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

Leave a comment

Cancel reply