The KKR all-rounder was brought on to bowl the last over of the innings against Gujarat Titans in IPL 2022

The runners-up of IPL 2021 have retained Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Varun Chakravarthy and Venkatesh Iyer. While Russell and Narine failed to perform in the last edition, Iyer and Varun were regular contributors.

Despite being home to match winners like Eoin Morgan, Dinesh Karthik and Shubham Gill, the management has decided to go ahead with the above mentioned four players.

Retained players by Kolkata Knight Riders in a serial order

1 Andre Russell – 12 crore

2 Varun Chakravarthy – 8 crore

3 Venkatesh Iyer – 8 crore

4 Sunil Narine – 6 crore

Leave a comment

Cancel reply