Former Indian cricketer Mohammad Kaif believes Chennai Super Kings' IPL 2022 season would have been better had MS Dhoni continued to lead them.

The defending champions have retained skipper MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Moeen Ali. While Dhoni led them to fourth IPL tittle, Jadeja made his performance count as an all-rounder.

Ruturaj Gaikwad was the Orange Cap winner in the last edition of the Indian Premier League. Moeen, on the other hand, made useful contributions with the bat and ball.

Retained players by CSK in a serial order

1 Ravindra Jadeja – 16 crore

2 MS Dhoni – 12 crore

3 Moeen Ali – 8 crore

4 Ruturaj Gaikwad – 6 crore

Leave a comment

Cancel reply