After a bumper finish in 2021, the Indian cricket team will embark on a busy schedule in 2022.

After a bumper finish in 2021, the Indian cricket team will embark on a busy schedule in 2022. Apart from the bilateral series, the Men in Blue will also compete in the Asia Cup and the ICC T20 World Cup. Here’s the India Cricket Team full schedule for 2022.

South Africa Tour

India would start the New Year with a second Test match against the hosts. The remainder of the two Tests will be played from January 3 and 11, while the three ODIs will be played on January 19, 21 and 23.

Home series against West Indies and Sri Lanka

India will host West Indies and Sri Lanka following the South Africa ODI series. The three ODIs against the Kieron Pollard team will be played on February 6, 9 and 12, while 3 T20Is will take place on February 15, 18 and 20.

The Lankans are scheduled to play 2 Tests and 3 T20Is. The red-ball series will start on February 25. The three T20Is are scheduled to be played on March 13, 15 and 18.

Indian Premier League 2022

The cash-rich league will consume two months – April and May.

T20I series against South Africa

India will host South Africa for 5 T20Is. The matches will be played on June 9, 12, 14, 17 and 19 in Chennai, Bengaluru, Nagpur, Rajkot, and Delhi.

England Tour

India will kick-start the tour with a Test match, to be played from July 1 to 5. The fixture is a part of the last Test series, which was postponed due to the emergence of COVID-19 cases in the Indian camp. The three T20Is will be played on July 7, 9 and 10, while the ODIs will take place on July 12, 14 and 17.

West Indies tour and Asia Cup

The team led by Rohit Sharma will play three ODIs and as many T20Is in West Indies. After the WI tour, the players will participate in Asia Cup in the month of September in Sri Lanka.

ICC T20 World Cup

India will hope to win this edition of the T20 World Cup in Australia. The ICC event will be played from October 16 to November 13.

Bangladesh tour

Team India will tour Bangladesh for 2 Tests and 3 ODIs. The dates haven’t been announced yet.

Leave a comment

Cancel reply