India will take on Scotland for the first time in T20Is.

India have won the toss and are bowling first. India will take on Scotland in the ongoing ICC T20 World Cup. After losing to Pakistan and New Zealand, the Men in Blue finally won a game in the tournament. They defeated Afghanistan by 66 runs but their hopes of qualifying for the semi-finals rest on other teams. Even if they manage to defeat Scotland, they need the help of other results. Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul came back to form in the last game and would like to give another flying start to the Virat Kohli-led team.

Scotland, on the other hand, have faltered in the Super 12 stage. They won three consecutive matches in the qualifying round but the lack of experience have troubled them in the main stage. They even lost to Namibia, a team playing in an ICC tournament for the first time.

It’s a night game in Dubai, with playing a key role in the second innings. That means the captain winning the toss would like to chase. India will take on Scotland for the first time in T20Is. They were supposed to play against each other in the inaugural edition in 2007, only for the game to be washed out without a ball bowled.

India (Playing XI): 1 KL Rahul, 2 Rohit Sharma, 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 Suryakumar Yadav, 5 Rishabh Pant (wk), 6 Hardik Pandya, 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Varun Chakravarthy, 9 R Ashwin, 10 Mohammed Shami, 11 Jasprit Bumrah

Scotland (Playing XI): 1 George Munsey, Kyle Coetzer (capt), 3 Calum MacLeod, 4 Richie Berrington, 5 Michael Leask, 6 Matthew Cross (wk), 7 Chris Greaves, 8 Mark Watt, 9 Safyaan Sharif, 10 Alasdair Evans, 11 Brad Wheal

Leave a comment

Cancel reply