Jasprit Bumrah and R Ashwin have been on song in the Indian Premier League.

Harbhajan Singh has played with and against world-class cricketers during his time in international cricket. He recently selected his all-time best XI of Test cricket. Alastair Cook and Virender Sehwag were kept as openers. 

The veteran kept Brian Lara and Sachin Tendulkar at number 3 and 4 spots. Steve Waugh was appointed as team’s captain with the veteran batting at the No.5 slot. The off-spinner kept all-time great all-rounder Jacques Kallis at number six.

Kumar Sangakkara was the wicket-keeper of the side, followed by great Shane Warne.

Wasim Akram, Glenn McGrath and James Anderson completed the bowling line-up. Muttiah Muralidaran was chosen as the 12th man.

Bhajji stated that he would opt for Muttiah Muralitharan in Asia. 

Harbhajan’s all-time Test XI: Alastair Cook, Virender Sehwag, Brian Lara, Sachin Tendulkar, Steve Waugh (c), Jacques Kallis, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Shane Warne, Wasim Akram, Glenn McGrath, James Anderson, Muttiah Muralitharan (12th man).

Leave a comment

Cancel reply