‘Deepti Sharma is a cheater’
Former Australia pacer Jason Gillespie took Deepti's side while quoting Michael Vaughan's tweet.

The third and final ODI between India and England will be remembered for Deepti Sharma mankading the rival batter. Meanwhile, India won the game and registered a 3-0 clean sweep over the hosts.

Deepti ran out Charlotte Dean at the non-striker’s when England needed 17 runs to win the game. The dismissal was within the game’s laws, but it led to a debate on social media, with some backing the Indian all-rounder while others are slamming her.

Former Pakistan cricketer Mohammad Asif also gave his opinion but got trolled for calling Deepti a cheater.

Taking to Twitter, Asif posted a picture of the dismissal and said that the Indian cricketer cheated by not bowling the delivery.

“We can see it clearly there is no intention of bowling the ball, she is looking towards non striker batter to cheat him. This is very unfair & terrible act worst spirit. #mankading #mankad #Cheater #INDvsENG,” he tweeted.

The MCC, the guardians of the laws of cricket, said Deepti’s action was within the rules of the game.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *