MS Dhoni, the skipper of Chennai Super Kings, will participate in the upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League in 2022.

Chennai Super Kings have decided to retain MS Dhoni for the next three years. Apart from Dhoni, the franchise has retained Ravindra Jadeja and Ruturaj Gaikwad, who played crucial roles in CSK’s 4th title win.

As per BCCI rules, each franchise is allowed to retain a maximum of four players. CSK is talking to Moeen Ali before retaining him for the 15th edition. If Ali doesn’t agree, the management will retain Sam Curran.

The IPL teams have to submit their lists of retained players by November 30.

Leave a comment