The 15th season of the Indian Premier League will start on March 26 with Chennai Super Kings taking on Kolkata Knight Riders at the iconic Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

However, almost all the teams will be without their full squads, owing to international matches and injuries. While Deepak Chahar hasn’t recovered from his injury, Mumbai’s Suryakumar Yadav has been urged to sit out of the opening match to complete his recovery process.

Aaron Finch and Pat Cummins are with the Australian team in Pakistan and they will join KKR after the white-ball series.

Here is the complete list of players who will miss matches

RCB – While Glenn Maxwell will miss the first 2 games, Josh Hazlewood & Jason Behrendorff are out of first 3 matches.

MI – Suryakumar Yadav will miss the first match.

CSK – Moeen Ali and Dwaine Pretorius are out of the opening match. There is no information on Deepak Chahar.

SRH – Sean Abbott will miss the first 3 matches.

KKR – Pat Cummins & Aaron Finch will miss five matches.

DC – While David Warner will miss the first 2 games, Mitchell Marsh is out of three contests. Even Anrich Nortje will miss a couple of games. Lungi Ngidi and Mustafizur Rahman are out of the first game

PBKS – Kagiso Rabada
and Jonny Bairstow are out of the first game.

LSG – While Marcus Stoinis is set to miss the first 3 games, Jason Holder and Kyle Mayers are out of the opening two matches.

Leave a comment

Cancel reply