Cheteshwar Pujara two tons for Sussex
The right-hand batter was the highest run-scorer from his side as Sussex declared their innings at 455/5.

India are currently in New Zealand for the white ball tour but will soon shift their attention to red-ball cricket as the Rohit Sharma-led side will tour Bangladesh for a two-Test match and three ODI series from December 4-25.

India last played a Test match in July, which was the rescheduled 5th Test against England.

For the Bangladesh tour, the BCCI announced the squad on October 31. The apex board has decided that Cheteshwar Pujara, Umesh Yadav, and KS Bharat will be a part of the India A team for the two four-day games against Bangladesh to get some match readiness.

Pujara, Bharat and Umesh are all a part of the squad travelling to Bangladesh, but the BCCI felt that India A tour would serve as a shadow tour for the players.

Reportedly Cheteshwar Pujara would lead the side but will join the India A team only for the second match.

India Test squad for the 2022 Bangladesh tour

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav.

BCCI ने अब रोहित शर्मा को किया बर्खास्त ! – VIDEO

YouTube video

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *