jasprit bumrah
The back injury to Jasprit Bumrah has served as a big blow to the Indian cricket team.

The national selectors have announced an 18-member team for the T20I series against Sri Lanka. Virat Kohli and Rishabh Pant have been rested due to bio-bubble fatigue and workload management.

Ravindra Jadeja has recovered from his knee injury and has been recalled for a three-match contest. Sanju Samson has been selected after a long gap. KL Rahul has been ruled out due to a hamstring injury, while Jasprit Bumrah is the team’s vice-captain in KL’s absence.

The team is pretty much similar to the one currently taking on West Indies at the Eden Gardens. 

India’s T20I squad for Sri Lanka series 

Rohit Sharma (c), Jasprit Bumrah (vc), Sanju Samson, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, and Avesh Khan.

Leave a comment