Ruturaj Gaikwad has opened up on hitting 7 sixes in an over in the second quarter-final of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022.

On Monday, Maharashtra skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad scripted history as the 25-year-old smashed seven sixes in one over.

In the Vijay Hazare quarterfinal match against Uttar Pradesh, Gaikwad scored 42 runs in the 49th over. He scored a six off every ball of spinner Shiva Singh and even smashed a maximum off a no-ball on the 3rd delivery.

He played an unbeaten knock of 220 (159) and took Maharasthra to a total of 330/5.

He broke Herschelle Gibbs, Thisara Perera and Jaskaran Malhotra’s record of six sixes in an over.

Most sixes scored in an over (List A Cricket)

7 – Ruturaj Gaikwad

6 – Herschelle Gibbs, Thisara Perera, Jaskaran Malhotra

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *