The All-India Senior Selection Committee on Wednesday sacked Virat Kohli and appointed Rohit Sharma as Team India’s new ODI captain. His first assignment will be against Proteas. The Men in Blue are scheduled to play three ODIs in South Africa.

Rohit, recently led the team in the T20I series against New Zealand.

On Wednesday, BCCI released a statement: “The All-India Senior Selection Committee also decided to name Mr Rohit Sharma as the Captain of the ODI & T20I teams going forward.”

Earlier, Virat had stepped down from his post after the ICC T20 World Cup. Rohit was given the responsibility to lead the side and the hosts blanked the Kiwis 3-0.

Leave a comment

Cancel reply