Steve Smith has won the toss and Australia are bowling first in the second ODI against India. The visitors have dropped Glenn Maxwell and Joshua Inglis. Alex Carey and Nathan Ellis have been included.

“It looks a decent wicket but was under the covers for a long time. It could help the bowlers. We lost a few wickets in one go in the last game and will need partnerships in today’s match,” said Steve Smith.

On the other hand, India have replaced Ishan Kishan and Shardul Thakur with Rohit Sharma and Axar Patel.

“It looks a dry pitch. We will try to put big total on the scoreboard. We have been playing well in the last few series. Ishan Kishan and Shardul Thakur are not playing. I have replaced Ishan while Axar comes in for Thakur,” said Rohit Sharma.

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami

Australia: Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith (c), Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa

Leave a comment