Indian all-rounder Hardik Pandya has named his best IPL XI. In the times of coronavirus, many cricketers have named their IPL squads.

Hardik Pandya ignored IPL’s best all-rounders Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo, and Shane Watson while naming his team. He instead went with himself.

Destructive hitter Chris Gayle has been given the responsibility to open the innings alongside Indian vice-captain, and his Mumbai Indians skipper, Rohit Sharma. Virat Kohli was given the task of batting at number three slot.

For the middle order, Pandya has including the likes of AB de Villiers, Suresh Raina and MS Dhoni. MS Dhoni, the skipper of the CSK, was made team’s captain.

While Hardik Pandya went in with himself in the all-rounder’s category, Sunil Narine and Rashid Khan were picked as spinners. The remaining two positions went to two of his Mumbai Indians teammates, Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah.

Hardik Pandya’s all-time IPL XI:

Chris Gayle, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (C & WK), Hardik Pandya, Sunil Narine, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga.

Leave a comment