Mumbai Indians bought Rohit Sharma for 2 million dollar on January 8, 2011. He was with Deccan Chargers for fours season but became the most successful IPL captain with the Mumbai-based franchise.

Under his leadership, Mumbai have won the IPL in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020. The champion team also won the Champions League T20 in 2013.

Fans took to Twitter to celebrate 12 years of Rohit with Mumbai Indians.

Here are the tweets

He is currently one of six players who have scored 5,000 career runs in the competition.

Sharma has 5,879 runs with one century and 40 half centuries and is the third-highest run scorer after Virat Kohli (6,624), Shikhar Dhawan (6,244) and David Warner (5,881).

Leave a comment

Cancel reply