The Pro Kabaddi League currently known as Vivo Pro Kabaddi League for sponsorship purpose is a professional-level Kabaddi league in India. It was launched in 2014 and is broadcast on Star Sports. It has become one of the biggest leagues of India. With massive viewership of 313 million in 2017, it wrote new history. When it comes to on-field performances, players have shattered records en route to success and triumphs. Here is the list of records you probably didn’t know about Pro Kabaddi League.

Ajay Thakur – The Troubleshooter

He has been forging himself as Do or Die specialist raider. He must be in list of world’s top ten escape artists. Ajay Thakur has gained respect and admiration from opponent because of his honest and impressive sportsmanship behavior on court. Continuing his magical display, he has managed to score 122 do or die raid points out of 529 points in the course of 80 matches.

Pardeep Narwal – The Superlative Raider

He was the best raider in the 2017 Pro Kabaddi League season, and helped Patna pirates to a record third title. The average raid points scored by him in 2017 PKL were 14.19 per match, which shows he scores a super ten in every match. Pardeep Narwal has 625 raid points in 64 matches.

Single Team Warriors

After the conclusion of the most recent auctions, Rahul Chaudhari and Jang Kun Lee are the only players to represent a single team in all seasons of the Pro Kabaddi League. Rahul will play his trade for Telegu Titans while Jang Kun Lee is part of Bengal Warriors.

The Flying Beast

Sandeep Narwal has made his performance count for his Kabaddi franchises over the years. He holds the record of the longest jump (5.4 feet) versus Bengaluru Bulls when he played for the Patna Pirates.

Most captains in history

It is often said that frequent changes can disturb the dynamics of any team but Patna Pirates have proved it wrong. With over 5 captains so far, they are the most successful team of Pro Kabaddi history.

Rakesh Kumar (Season 1) (Semifinalists)

Sandeep Narwal (Season 2) (Semifinalists)

Manpreet Singh (Season 3) (Champions)

Dharmaraj Cherelathan (Season 4) (Champions)

Pardeep Narwal (Season 5) (Champions)

Century Makers

While playing against each other in season 3 of the PKL, Patna Pirates and Dabang Delhi K.C. sum crossed century, a record of 101 points which hasn’t been broken till date.

Leave a comment

Cancel reply