Aiden Markram has won the toss and elected to bat first against Lucknow Super Giants in the Indian Premier League 2023.

“The wicket looks dry and hopefully our batters will put up a good score on the board,” said Aiden Markram.

“We didn’t expect the last game to be a high scoring one. We will assess the conditions and try to do our best. Mark Wood is ruled out due to flu.. Avesh injured himself in the last game, so he misses out,” said KL Rahul.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 1 Mayank Agarwal, 2 Anmolpreet Singh (wk), 3 Rahul Tripathi, 4 Aiden Markram (capt), 5 Harry Brook, 6 Washington Sundar, 7 Abdul Samad, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 T Natarajan, 10 Umran Malik, 11 Adil Rashid

Substitues: Heinrich Klaasen, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Mayank Markande, Mayank Dagar, Marco Jansen

Lucknow Super Giants: 1 KL Rahul*, 2 KR Mayers, 3 DJ Hooda, 4 MP Stoinis, 5 N Pooran†, 6 R Shepherd, 7 KH Pandya, 8 A Mishra, 9 Yash Thakur, 10 JD Unadkat, 11 Ravi Bishnoi

Substitues: Ayush Badoni, Swapnil Singh, Daneil Sams, Prerak Mankad, Avesh Khan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *