Suryakumar Yadav IND vs AUS
He noted the right-handed batter cannot play red-ball cricket like a T20 match,

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Test squad for the first two matches against Australia.

Suryakumar Yadav, who has been sensational in T20Is, has made the cut. He played two sensational knocks for Mumbai in the Ranji Trophy 2022-23 as well.

Along with him, Ishan Kishan has also been included with KS Bharat being the other wicket-keeper in Rishabh Pant’s absence, who is recovering from a fatal car accident.

Jasprit Bumrah is still out of the team as he needs more time to be match ready. Ravindra Jadeja is a part of the squad but his availability is subject to fitness.

Pat Cummins-led team will play four Tests in India. If India beat the Aussie, they will qualify for the final of the ICC World Test Championship. Australia have already qualified for the title shot game.

India’s squad for first 2 Tests vs Australia: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (vc), Shubman Gill, C Pujara, V Kohli, S Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *